Certified B Corporations (B Corp) by Sector: 391 Companies in 23 Countries, Each With the Company's Own Certification Statement (Partial List)
391 companies that state on their own website that they are a Certified B Corporation (B Corp), grouped into 18 sectors. Head offices: United Kingdom 136, United States 126, EU 80 (France, Netherlands, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Spain, Denmark, Portugal, Sweden, Finland, Austria) and 49 elsewhere (Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Switzerland, Chile, others). One row per company: name, head-office country, sector, the company's own description of what it does, the page where it states its B Corp certification and the exact wording. The certification year and B Impact score are filled only where that page states them (104 and 53 rows), with the sentence quoted. Not taken from B Lab's B Corp Directory, whose terms forbid commercial and automated use. This is not the complete set of B Corps (B Lab reports far more); it is the companies we could confirm from their own pages, as of 2026-10-12.
Data Preview
* The first 5 rows of the full list (real data).| company_name | hq_country | sector | company_self_description | year_certified | b_impact_score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4Ocean | United States | Apparel, footwear & accessories | Join the movement to clean up our oceans with 4ocean. Go plastic neutral, buy a bracelet, fund a cleanup, and become a part of the solution. | ||
| 66°North | Iceland | Apparel, footwear & accessories | 66°North creates premium outerwear designed in Iceland for extreme weather and everyday life. Keeping Iceland warm since 1926. | ||
| Ace & Tate | Netherlands | Apparel, footwear & accessories | In Amsterdam designed glasses from €145. | ||
| Allbirds | United States | Apparel, footwear & accessories | Allbirds: The world's most comfortable shoes, flats, and clothing made with natural materials like merino wool and eucalyptus. FREE shipping & returns. | ||
| Alpkit | United Kingdom | Apparel, footwear & accessories | Award winning outdoor and bike brand born out of a passion for the outdoors. We run, hike, climb, camp, swim, paddle and bike. Free Delivery. Free Returns. Same Day Despatch. | 122.6 |
Showing 6 of 11 columns. All columns are listed below.
Full list: 391 rows · CSV · last verified Oct 12, 2026
* One-time payment via Stripe · Organization info only · No change-of-mind refunds (digital product)
Where the source data is published
Everything in this list is published free of charge by the companies themselves: each row links the company page that carries the quoted statement. B Lab's own B Corp Directory (bcorporation.net) also lists certified companies free of charge for personal use; ReqoData did not use it (its terms forbid commercial use and automated access). ReqoData's work is finding and checking the self-statements on about 1,442 company sites, rejecting the ones that do not hold up, and adding sector, country and the certification details the companies state.
Read the full noteAbout this list
- Rows
- 391
- Columns
- 11
- Format
- CSV (UTF-8, opens in Excel)
- Last verified
- Oct 12, 2026
Source data as of
Company web pages read on 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-12; every quote re-checked live on 2026-10-12
Last verified is the date we fetched the source data and confirmed it was the latest version the publishers had released.
What this list adds to the free source data
- Every row is backed by the company's own public statement: the source page URL and the exact sentence in which the company says it is a certified B Corp. All 391 quotes were re-fetched and found on the live pages on 2026-10-12.
- A sector column with 18 groups (food & beverage, coffee & tea, apparel, personal care, household goods, banking & investment, energy & climate services, professional services, architecture, technology and more); rows are grouped by sector.
- The company's own one-line description of its business (home-page meta description, verbatim) for 357 rows, so the sector can be checked against the company's words.
- Certification year for 104 companies and B Impact score for 53, only where the company states them on the cited page; the supporting sentence is in certification_detail_quote.
- Hand review of every discovered statement: pages about other B Corps, B Corp consultancy marketing, 'working towards' / pending statements, a company that declined certification and duplicates were removed (33 rejections, each with its reason in meta.excluded).
- Head-office country for every row, so the list can be split by US / UK / EU / other markets.
Limitations and what's not included
- Not a complete list of Certified B Corporations. B Lab's directory lists many thousands of companies; this list has the 391 that we could confirm from their own websites. Candidates were drafted from general knowledge of well-known B Corps and from Wikipedia's 'B Lab-certified corporations' category and Wikidata (used only to find company websites to check); companies outside that candidate set are not covered.
- Coverage is weighted towards English-language sites in the United Kingdom and the United States (136 and 126 rows). EU coverage is 80 rows; Asia, Latin America and Africa are thin.
- A row shows that the company states it is a B Corp on its own site. Certification can lapse or be withdrawn after a statement is published (some cited pages are announcements from earlier years). We did not check B Lab's directory and cannot confirm current status; check it before relying on a row.
- 1,442 candidate sites were checked: 81 blocked automated access in robots.txt (not fetched), 107 were unreachable or blocked our client, and 829 had no statement we could read without running JavaScript. Sites that render text only with JavaScript were skipped, so some well-known B Corps are missing (for example companies whose pages did not serve the statement as HTML).
- Some companies are subsidiaries, regional units or offices of a certified group (e.g. Danone, Danone North America, Danone Canada, Danone Italia; Kathmandu, Rip Curl and Oboz of KMD Brands; Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam, whose statement is on its office page). Each is a row where its own site makes the statement.
- year_certified (104 rows) and b_impact_score (53 rows) are blank unless the cited page states them. A stated score may be from an earlier certification cycle; read certification_detail_quote for the context.
- sector is ReqoData's grouping (18 groups) based on the company's own description; it is not an official industry code.
- hq_country is ReqoData research (our candidate list, or Wikidata for companies found through Wikipedia/Wikidata) and is usually not stated on the cited page.
- company_self_description is the home page's meta description as served on the date read; it is left blank where the page had none or where it named an individual. A few are not in English (the language the site served).
- Quotes are reproduced with whitespace and curly quotes normalised; some are page headings without sentence punctuation. Some quotes are first-person statements by a company founder or executive; that person may be named on the cited page, but the name is not reproduced in the CSV.
- Organisation data only: no personal names, e-mail addresses or phone numbers. Statements that named an individual were not used (Bite and Sweep dropped for this reason).
Where the source data is published
Everything in this list is published free of charge by the companies themselves: each row links the company page that carries the quoted statement. B Lab's own B Corp Directory (bcorporation.net) also lists certified companies free of charge for personal use; ReqoData did not use it (its terms forbid commercial use and automated access). ReqoData's work is finding and checking the self-statements on about 1,442 company sites, rejecting the ones that do not hold up, and adding sector, country and the certification details the companies state.
Organization info only. The list contains no personal contact details of individuals.
Columns in the CSV (11)
| Column | Description |
|---|---|
| company_name | Company name as the company uses it on its site (brand or company name; legal form added only where the page uses it). |
| hq_country | Country of the company's head office (ReqoData research; see limitations). |
| sector | ReqoData sector group (18 groups), based on what the company says it does. |
| company_self_description | The company's own one-line description of its business: the meta description of its home page, verbatim. Blank if none, or if it named a person. |
| year_certified | Year of B Corp certification as stated on the cited page (first certification where the page says so). Blank if not stated there. |
| b_impact_score | B Impact Assessment score as stated on the cited page (may be from an earlier certification cycle). Blank if not stated there. |
| certification_detail_quote | The sentence(s) on the cited page that state the year and/or score; ' || ' separates two sentences. |
| website | Company home page (after redirects). |
| source_url | Company page carrying the evidence_quote (on the company's own site). |
| evidence_quote | The company's own wording stating that it is a certified B Corp (verbatim; whitespace and quote marks normalised). |
| last_verified | Date the quotes were last found on the live source_url. |
Sources and licenses
- Companies' own websites (391 companies; one page per row, linked in source_url)ToS judgement: usable. Each company's public statement about itself; we quote one short factual sentence per row with a link and add facts (country, sector). robots.txt was checked for every origin before fetching and disallowed pages were not fetched (393 origins checked). No login, no JavaScript execution, no bot-challenge bypass.
- Wikipedia category 'B Lab-certified corporations' and Wikidata (P10611 has certification = B Corporation; P856 official website; P17/P159 country) - used only to find candidate company websites and, for those candidates, the head-office countryToS judgement: usable. Wikidata is CC0; the Wikipedia category was used only as a list of article titles to look up (no article text reused). No row relies on Wikipedia for the B Corp claim; every row's claim is the company's own statement.
Last verified: Oct 12, 2026
Frequently Asked Questions
Q.Where does the data come from?
Mainly from the official registers and other public data listed on this page under “Sources and licenses”. For some lists, ReqoData added columns (such as website URLs) after checking each organization's own website; those sources are listed there too. Organization info only — no personal contact details.
Q.Is the full list available now?
Yes. After payment you get the CSV (391 rows, last verified Oct 12, 2026) on a download page right away.
Q.What does it cost?
$149, a one-time card payment through Stripe. There is no subscription. As a digital product, it can't be returned for change of mind; if the file has a material error, report it from the download page and we'll provide a corrected file or a refund.
Q.Is the list updated after purchase?
No. The CSV reflects the sources as of Company web pages read on 2026-10-11 and 2026-10-12; every quote re-checked live on 2026-10-12; on Oct 12, 2026 (last verified) we confirmed these were the latest versions published. It isn't updated automatically, and there is no API. If you download it again later, you get the version of this list we provide at that time.
Q.What format is it delivered in?
CSV (opens in Excel or Google Sheets). There is no API.