Insurance & Risk Full list available · CSV Last verified: Oct 12, 2026

Wildfire Risk Modeling Companies: 48 Wildfire Risk Model, Analytics, Data and Detection Providers with Product, Offering Type, Stated Customers and WMP/SEC/Federal-Award Mentions (Partial List, Sources Linked)

48 organisations that provide wildfire risk models, analytics, data or detection, one row per organisation: catastrophe modellers, insurtech risk scores, climate-risk analytics, satellite, camera and sensor detection, utility wildfire-mitigation analytics and federally funded wildfire forecasting and sensing developers. Each row gives the head-office country and city as stated, the product name, the offering type and the customer segments in the source's own words, mentions in public records with the source, the website, and the source URLs with the exact wording relied on. 6 rows are named in a 2026-2028 California Wildfire Mitigation Plan, 7 in an SEC filing and 27 in a US federal award record (USAspending). Built from company web pages whose terms allow reuse, California utility WMP filings, SEC EDGAR and the USAspending API, read on 2026-10-12. No official register of wildfire risk companies exists; this is not a complete list (excluded candidates and reasons are listed).

Data Preview

* The first 5 rows of the full list (real data).
company_namehq_countryhq_cityproduct_nameoffering_typecustomer_segments_stated
Acme AtronOmatic, LLC (MyRadar)United StatesOrlando, FloridaMyRadar (Orbital Wildfire Resilience project)NOAA-funded Orbital Wildfire Resilience project: miniaturized satellites with onboard AI for wildfire alerting, nowcasting and satellite imagery productsnot stated in sources used
AiDashnot stated in sources usednot stated in sources usednot stated in sources usedsatellite-imagery vegetation risk assessment for a utility's wildfire mitigation (per Bear Valley WMP)electric utility (Bear Valley Electric Service)
ALERTWest, Inc.United StatesChico, CaliforniaALERTWest system; ALERTWest portable camera trailerAI wildfire detection from cameras with alerts to emergency responders; camera-based situational awarenessemergency responders; fire responders
ATACUnited StatesSanta Clara, Californianot stated in sources usedNASA SBIR Phase I: near real-time wildfire prediction alerting servicenot stated in sources used
Charles River Analytics, Inc.United StatesCambridge, MassachusettsWIMPLE (award project name)NASA SBIR Phase I: wildfire integrated modeling, prediction and learning environment (WIMPLE)not stated in sources used

Showing 6 of 11 columns. All columns are listed below.

Full list: 48 rows · CSV · last verified Oct 12, 2026

* One-time payment via Stripe · Organization info only · No change-of-mind refunds (digital product)

Where the source data is published

Everything here can be read free of charge: company web pages, the California Office of Energy Infrastructure Safety e-filing docket (WMPs), SEC EDGAR and USAspending.gov. URLs are in every row. ReqoData's work is finding the companies across 81 documents, reading the WMPs for vendor names, joining federal awards to companies, checking each site's terms before using it, keeping product, offering and customer wording in the source's words, and keeping the exact wording beside each row.

Read the full note

About this list

Rows
48
Columns
11
Format
CSV (UTF-8, opens in Excel)
Last verified
Oct 12, 2026

Source data as of

2026-2028 Base Wildfire Mitigation Plans as filed in the OEIS docket (latest revisions to 2026-10-08); SEC filings (2025-2026); USAspending award records; company web pages; all read on 2026-10-12

Last verified is the date we fetched the source data and confirmed it was the latest version the publishers had released.

What this list adds to the free source data

  • Utility vendor names are pulled out of the 2026-2028 California Wildfire Mitigation Plans (PG&E, SCE, SDG&E, PacifiCorp, Liberty, Bear Valley, Horizon West, Trans Bay Cable, LS Power): which risk model each utility says it uses (e.g. Technosylva FireSight/WFA-E, REAX, Moody's RMS, Direxyon), quoted from the filing.
  • US federal awards (USFS, BLM, BIA, NASA, NOAA, NIST, USDA NIFA, NSF, DoD, FEMA) to wildfire risk, forecasting, detection and sensing companies are joined to the company row with the award number, agency and the award description as published.
  • Product name, offering type and customer segments are kept in the source's words; each was taken only from a line that itself contains the wording, never from a menu, heading, page title or testimonial.
  • Company sites whose terms forbid copying, commercial reuse or automated access were not used; for those companies a row is given only when a public record (WMP, SEC filing, federal award) supports it, and the reason is recorded.
  • Every row carries the exact source wording (evidence_quote); a script re-checked every quote against the 81 source documents on 2026-10-12 and refuses to build if any quote or keyword check fails.

Limitations and what's not included

  • Not a complete list of wildfire risk companies. 48 organisations are included; 28 excluded_candidates entries covering 67 candidate organisations are listed with the reason. Many well-known vendors' websites forbid copying or automated access (for example Moody's, Verisk, Cotality/CoreLogic, Guidewire HazardHub, Pano AI, AiDash, Overstory, Climate X, Kayrros); they appear only where a WMP, SEC filing or federal award supports a row, and otherwise are excluded.
  • Federal-award rows describe what the award was for, in the agency's published description (often an SBIR/STTR research award to develop a capability); they are not a statement that a commercial product is on the market. Award amounts are not given.
  • WMP mentions are the utility's own statements in its 2026-2028 Base WMP filing (revision cited); a mention is not an endorsement and the absence of a mention means only that none was found in the plans reviewed.
  • Head-office country/city are as stated by the cited source; for federal-award rows they are the recipient address in the award record, which may be a registered or branch address. Many rows have 'not stated in sources used'.
  • Offering type and customer segments are as stated by the source and are not a ReqoData assessment of quality or market position; marketing claims in quotes are the company's own words.
  • Organisation data only: no people's names or contact details. Delivered as CSV; no API.

Where the source data is published

Everything here can be read free of charge: company web pages, the California Office of Energy Infrastructure Safety e-filing docket (WMPs), SEC EDGAR and USAspending.gov. URLs are in every row. ReqoData's work is finding the companies across 81 documents, reading the WMPs for vendor names, joining federal awards to companies, checking each site's terms before using it, keeping product, offering and customer wording in the source's words, and keeping the exact wording beside each row.

Organization info only. The list contains no personal contact details of individuals.

Columns in the CSV (11)

ColumnDescription
company_nameOrganisation providing the wildfire risk model, analytics, data or detection (one row per organisation).
hq_countryHead-office country as stated by the source (company page, imprint, SEC record or the recipient address of a US federal award); 'not stated in sources used' otherwise.
hq_cityHead-office city as stated by the same source; 'not stated in sources used' otherwise.
product_nameWildfire product or model name(s) exactly as written in the source; 'not stated in sources used' otherwise.
offering_typeWhat is offered, in the source's words (e.g. catastrophe model, property-level risk score, satellite detection, camera detection, utility risk modelling, federal award to develop ...). Taken only from a line that contains the wording.
customer_segments_statedCustomer segments only as stated in a quoted line (insurance, utilities, fire agencies, government, forestry, real estate ...); 'not stated in sources used' otherwise.
public_record_mentionsMentions in public records with the source: California Wildfire Mitigation Plans (WMP, 2026-2028 cycle), SEC filings, US federal awards (USAspending). 'none found in sources reviewed' otherwise; this is not a statement that none exist.
websiteCompany website (the domain of the company page used, or as given by the source); 'not stated in sources used' otherwise.
source_urlSource URL(s) for the row, separated by ' | '.
evidence_quoteExact wording relied on (several quotes separated by ' || ').
last_verifiedDate ReqoData last re-checked every quote for the row against the source.

Sources and licenses

Last verified: Oct 12, 2026

Frequently Asked Questions

Q.Where does the data come from?

Mainly from the official registers and other public data listed on this page under “Sources and licenses”. For some lists, ReqoData added columns (such as website URLs) after checking each organization's own website; those sources are listed there too. Organization info only — no personal contact details.

Q.Is the full list available now?

Yes. After payment you get the CSV (48 rows, last verified Oct 12, 2026) on a download page right away.

Q.What does it cost?

$149, a one-time card payment through Stripe. There is no subscription. As a digital product, it can't be returned for change of mind; if the file has a material error, report it from the download page and we'll provide a corrected file or a refund.

Q.Is the list updated after purchase?

No. The CSV reflects the sources as of 2026-2028 Base Wildfire Mitigation Plans as filed in the OEIS docket (latest revisions to 2026-10-08); SEC filings (2025-2026); USAspending award records; company web pages; all read on 2026-10-12; on Oct 12, 2026 (last verified) we confirmed these were the latest versions published. It isn't updated automatically, and there is no API. If you download it again later, you get the version of this list we provide at that time.

Q.What format is it delivered in?

CSV (opens in Excel or Google Sheets). There is no API.